Kathryn Mouldycliff

Independent Review, 29th March 2021

On behalf of all of the family I would like to thank Stephen and all the team for your support and help organising my dads funeral. It’s fair to say I was dreading Friday as I’m sure you will appreciate. The service was lovely and a fitting tribute to Wallace. Every detail no matter how small had been discussed prior to the day. Thanks for your guidance, support and understanding. A huge thank you also for enabling my mum who couldn’t attend her husbands funeral due to health reasons to be part of the day, from the cars arriving/leaving and then the web cast.

Louise Raynor

Independent Review, 23rd March 2021

Honestly - the scale is not big enough! We, as a family cannot sing enough praise to each and every one individual whom we have had contact with at Peace in relation to the handling of mu Dads funeral. From start to finish the caring, loving, respectful professionalism and compassion knew no bounds. Without shadow of a doubt our decision to choose Peace Funerals was the right one to make. Their handling of arrangements has made the mode difficult of times just that little bit easier to bear. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.

Shaun Meakin

Independent Review, 23rd March 2021

Fantastic service. First class from start to finish. All with great sympathy and thought.

Georgina O'Connor

Independent Review, 22nd March 2021

Peace funerals have been amazing in Charlie who we dealt with most was very compassionate towards our family and helped with all of our questions and concerns and were more than accommodating. Could not recommend them more and they honestly helped make such a hard time easier through their empathy, care and true professionalism.

David Elliott

Independent Review, 18th March 2021

Many thanks to everyone at Peacefunerals for the care and respect at my mothers funeral.The service was excellent.Special thanks to James for all the help and consideration he gave to our family.

David Hague

Independent Review, 16th March 2021

Cannot praise Peace Funerals enough after they were engaged to conduct the funeral ceremony of my later father Peter or Pete as he was known to many. A personalised approach right from the very first phone call, although not unsurprising due to the 'family' nature of the business. Tremendous empathy displayed by Claire in phone calls and the meeting prior to the service. Her attention to detail and anticipation of our needs ensured a flawless ceremony Respect for my father was evident throughout the service by all of the attendants as was their compassion and professionalism. The webcast facility was praised by family members that could not be there. In their words we did Pete proud and with Peace's efforts gave him a fitting farewell. With deepest thanks from Pete's whole family.

Stephen Staton

Independent Review, 12th March 2021

Brilliant throughout and very caring. Made what was a very difficult time much easier. Thanks so much 🙏🏻

Julie Kerry

Independent Review, 11th March 2021

Charlie at peace funeral was excellent in all aspects of helping arrange our funeral for my dad. He was so kind and compassionate towards us. Helped us with ever step of the funeral and kept in contact with us all the time. The minister Ben that did our service was so lovely and did a service my dad would have be so proud of he captured his character and everybody that attended felt he did an excellent job. If we could give 10 stars to peace funeral services we would I would recommend them to anybody. Once again thank you x

Chelsea

Independent Review, 10th March 2021

Peace Funerals helped us through the hardest time in our lives. Each step was dealt with care, sympathy and respect. We couldn’t thank them enough.

Andrew Ripp9n

Independent Review, 10th March 2021

Nothing was too much trouble and they was no pressure to have additional extras if you didn’t want them highly recommended

Kevin McHale

Independent Review, 3rd March 2021

we were very happy with the way that we were dealt with by Charlie and the team at Peace funerals. we were guided every step of the way and they delivered everything they promised us. the empathy we were shown during a very emotional time for us all was incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. the much loved page was a real comfort to us, to see the memories of other people on there and to share pictures and stories about Dad from everyone who put them on was a real comfort.

Julia Laurie

Independent Review, 3rd March 2021

Gavin and his team have done an amazing job of making such a difficult time so much easier. As novices in funeral planning, their experience and support has been so appreciated with guidance on little things that made a real difference to us and to the service. We would highly recommend Peace Funerals

Louise Grubb

Independent Review, 3rd March 2021

Amazing 5 star from start to finish ,claire was amazing .The care and respect they gave to my mum was lovely .All staff very polite and lovely .we had horse and carriage for my mum they could not do enough for us all and gave my mum the beautiful send off she so deserved well done keep up the great work your all one in a million at such a devastating time for us all as a family

David Atkinson

Independent Review, 16th February 2021

Faultless, compassionate, supportive and personalised service. I am a funeral celebrant so interact with many funeral directors. Peace Funerals were outstanding throughout and I would recommend them to anyone without reservation.

Martin Simpson

Independent Review, 16th February 2021

Extremely compassionate & professional, made the process comfortable to deal with. Local Funeral Director providing a first class service at a fair & reasonable price. A special thank you to Charlie Marshall.

David Rist

Independent Review, 16th February 2021

Very professional and friendly service. Lots of empathy and support as to what is required. Also a lot of care around the detail. It was forecast to snow heavily on the day of the funeral so they called to amend timings, move my mum to their Gleadless address which was closer to the crematorium etc. They completely de-stress the situation which is what is required. Can't recommend them highly enough. Special thanks to John Mallatratt.

Ann and Andrew Bodsworth

Independent Review, 15th February 2021

The service provided by James , Jenny and all at Peace was excellent from the very first moment they came for Ken, through all the detailed preparations to the Service at Hutcliffe Wood. Wrap around care and sensitivity all the way, a sincere Thank You. The MuchLoved website was really appreciated to make the funeral planning, tributes and remembrance so accessible and personal.

Paul smith

Independent Review, 13th February 2021

Excellent service at an excellent cost, very professional and up front

Pauline Horlov

Independent Review, 11th February 2021

I could not recommend highly enough . Everything was handled with the upmost sympathy and respect

Helene Rodgers

Independent Review, 3rd February 2021

Peace Funerals were very helpful and supportive at a difficult time. Gavin helped me tremendously, he was there for me to help and guide. Cannot thank him enough for recommending Carl Taylor who made the service feel so personal. Thank you to you all

Ben Green

Independent Review, 30th January 2021

Full credit to Gavin and his colleagues for ensuring my father's funeral was everything we hoped it could be under the current circumstances. They handled the whole process with impeccable professsionalism and the level of service and attention to detail was exceptional. They did everything they could to ensure our family's wishes were met and we would highly recommend them.

Julie Reed

Independent Review, 22nd January 2021

Having to organise my sons funeral was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do, but once I contacted Peace funerals this really hard time was made a whole lot easier. Gavin helped me so much,from the very first telephone call and through every step of the way up to Marks woodland burial which was so special. The service by Carl at this difficult time was just perfect and portrayed Marks character beautifully.Thank you everyone at Peace Funerals.

Cynthia Goss

Independent Review, 12th January 2021

Grateful thanks to Peace Funerals for your kindness consideration and respect for the funeral of Bob. James and his colleagues couldn't have done any better for us. Would recommend you with no hesitation.

Patricia bennett

Independent Review, 16th December 2020

Peace funerals made a difficult time straight forward Gavin was very helpful and on the day of the funeral he was brilliant. We visited the funeral home the lady on reception was very nice too even though we knew when we went in the chaple of rest the coffin would be closed due to my husband dying of covide. We left items to go in the coffin and Galvin saw to that for us. On learning Ian Bennett was a Wednesdayite Galvin arranged for the hearse to go one last time around all 4 stands of the ground. The celebrate Dyane Fisher did a lovely service and is so easy to talk to. I would recommend both peace funerals on Halifax Road and Dyane Fisher they gave us a very good service

Lee Phillips

Independent Review, 23rd November 2020

From start to finish, they were excellent, kept me informed at every step, very professional , and would highly recommend them , thank you for making mums last day perfect .

Jill

Independent Review, 18th November 2020

Following the devastating loss of our Mum we chose Peace Funerals as they had managed our Nephews funeral arrangements earlier in the year and were amazing. Under these difficult times this year Charlie handled the arrangement brilliantly nothing was too much trouble and we could ring him any time with any questions and he sorted it for us we spoke to Charlie about our mum and how funny she was with sayings etc and what she had asked for (nor a sad service ) he recommend Kevin Mooney after speaking to Kevin about our mum he describe her brilliantly and made it exactly how we wanted it Thank you

Michelle Smith

Independent Review, 16th November 2020

I would like to thank Funeral Director Claire and all the staff at Peace Funerals on Halifax Road, Sheffield for the excellent care and service they provided recently for my mum's funeral. Nothing was too much trouble and Claire and other staff at Peace Funerals guided me through everything that was needed. The celebrant, Lorna Dewsnap, gave us a beautiful and very fitting service at Grenoside Crematorium. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Collette Link

Independent Review, 14th November 2020

Excellent, professional service. Nothing was too much trouble thank you to Clare and the rest of the team xx

Colette Whittaker

Independent Review, 11th November 2020

This is the second time we have used Peace Funerals after a good experience previously. Again, they were very professional and courteous and assisted with all aspects, even though we were restricted in what we could do, due to the pandemic. All the staff are very approachable and respectful to all needs. Don't want to have too but will certainly use again should the need arise.

Vanessa

Independent Review, 10th November 2020

At the worst time of my life, the staff at peace funerals guided me through each step. Thank you!

Nicola

Independent Review, 10th November 2020

Having never arranged a funeral before (and didn't think I would need to for at least another 20yrs) I was given the personal recommendation of Peace Funerals. The staff at peace were brilliant and helped me from the very first call. They made the the whole process seamless, they were patient, empathetic and guided me through every step of the way. They treated my late partner with care and dignity and reassured me throughout that I had made the right choice. I cannot thank everyone at peace enough and especially Claire who was never more than a phone call away, nothing was too much trouble.

jane fowkes

Independent Review, 28th October 2020

thank from all of keiths family for the perfect funeral for keith. throught the planning and up to the end of the service , charlie and everyone at peace funeral were very professional and and all gave him a very dignified funeral . i would highly recommend peace to anyone having using them twice now. thank you all from the bottom of our hearts it was a beautiful service and the perfect funeral for keith

Beronica Clay

Independent Review, 26th October 2020

Charlie and all those I spoke to at Peace Funerals were consummated professionals and showed such compassion in the arrangement of my dad's funeral. Nothing was too much trouble, making the difficult and sad process easy for my mum and I, as well as giving my dad the dignified tribute and end he deserved. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Dennis Fox

Independent Review, 26th October 2020

I would like to say a heartfelt "Thank You" to Peace Funerals for taking care of my late wife Nancys funeral arrangements. Charlie and his colleagues made the process of arranging her funeral a little less stressful, even though my heart was broken. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, very friendly, polite, respectful and courteous. Charlie kept me informed of how things were progressing and was always there if needed to change anthing. I would akso like to say a sincere Thank You to Carl Taylor the celebrant for a wonderful and memorable service. On the day of the funeral everything was absolutely, "perfect" from start to finish You did my Nancy proud. "Thank you" to Charlie and everyone at Peace Funerals from myself and my family.

Christine Coombs

Independent Review, 7th October 2020

I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for a funeral directors. Their service was exemplary. They were kind caring and listened to what you wanted and acted on them without prompting taking off any pressure. Service is rare these days but they deserve a gold medal for what they did. Can't speak highly enough of them especially Charlie and his team yesterday at my dad's funeral. Thank you for everything

Karla Wainwright

Independent Review, 26th August 2020

Peace funerals have been amazing from start to finish. A massive thank you to David Keeley for making this tough time a little bit easier. This page has brought me lots of pride to see how loved Dad was and that our loss may help someone else in the future. Thank you

Elaine Bird

Independent Review, 18th August 2020

Such a wonderfully caring company. They make everything as easy as possible for you and never try to sell you services you don't want. All the staff are so kind it seems wrong to single out one person but this is the second funeral which Charlie has organised for our family and we would like to thank him so much.

Deborah Stirgess

Independent Review, 30th July 2020

From the first telephone conversation with Roberta who took all the details, then to Stephen the funeral director who was always on hand with any questions we needed answering. The funeral at South Yorkshire Woodland Burial Grounds was so peaceful in such lovely surroundings, everything Mum wanted she got, even under the restraints due to Covid 19 the team were amazing and very professional throughout. The flowers by Jane who was recommend by Peace were fabulous. Thank you so much for making such a difficult time a comfort to us all. Sean and Debbie Stirgess

Amanda Copeland

Independent Review, 29th July 2020

Thankyou so much peace funerals. The service that you give is outstanding you truly are professional people, no way could I fault your services that you firstly did for my dad in 2018 and just recently my mum,special mention to Charlie and to Carl Taylor for 1st class service

J. Debenham

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

Thank you so much, my mum would have loved everything you did for me – the willow coffin exceeded my expectations – it was beautiful. You made a difficult time easier to cope with and regarding the price very reasonable.

Anonymous

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

Thank you for all the help you gave us, and most particularly for the intrusive guidance you offered, enabling us to achieve what we wanted for my mum’s send off so that we felt in control but in constant fear that we had forgotten anything, or that things might go wrong. Most of all we appreciated your sympathetic understanding and respect for my mum. It was a beautiful funeral for her.

G O'Brien

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

Without hesitation, I can only commend ‘Peace Funerals’ as more than ‘just’ a ‘functionary’. During deep, emotional sadness and pain, they became more than a ‘company’, they felt like family and for that, I will never, ever forget. They all made the grief bearable, their manner, consideration, empathy were outstanding and I can only convey my heartfelt thanks for their services.

R Hutchinson

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

We were delighted with the level of service we received from Stephen again. Mum was so happy with dad’s funeral arrangements that she specified Peace Funerals in her will. It was even better to have the same person to work with us as we had for dad, that was not expected. Clare, the celebrant, was fantastic and just right for us. We cannot fault the whole service you provided; it means so much and has given us a celebration to treasure. Thank you.

J Cunningham

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

All I knew was that I didn’t want a run-of-the-mill service followed by a standard cremation. I didn’t want religious and I didn’t want miserable. Thanks to Stephen, I achieved the most appropriate send-off that I could possibly have had. The Manorial Barn provided the ideal meeting place for the 100 + friends who came to say farewell and the wood at Ulley is one of the most peaceful places I have ever been. Many thanks to all involved.

S Laidlow-Moore

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

I would like to thank you for helping to make my husband’s funeral a beautiful celebration of his life. I felt completely in control of making the arrangements for Steven’s Funeral and at the same time felt well supported and cared for by the people who were involved in the arrangements. I would specifically like to thank Gavin and David Langridge and the caterers

I J Moorley

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

Peace Funerals are thoughtful and kind. They understand all your needs, the Rev. Iain Somerville gave us a lovely service, and helped us with our sad loss, he was wonderful. Many thanks to all who helped us at the funeral. Also thanks to the caterers for the good food they delivered. Thank you Peace Funerals and Gavin for your excellent service.

V Coupe

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

A credit to the profession, nothing was too much trouble and all needs where cared for. I have been involved in 3 funerals in a short space of time and each have been special, Many thanks to all at Peace Funerals. xx

J Lennon

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

A very good service all round. Staff were polite and courteous at all times especially Liz, who guided us through this difficult time. I would not hesitate to recommend the service of Peace Funerals

A Galloway

Client Feedback, 14th August 2019

I really cannot praise Peace Funerals highly enough. From the very first phone call (on a Sunday) the service was exceptional. We lost my father in February 2013 (the first family loss for me), I was suffering badly, was completely lost and terrified of the process. Then I met Gavin who put me completely at ease, getting me to talk about dad and asking me to show him a picture. We held the meeting at home where I felt relaxed and comfortable. Gavin’s manner and expertise throughout the meeting almost made me forget the loss I felt and even made me laugh at some of the memories we talked about. Once all our choices were made Gavin made sure we understood that we could change our minds on any aspect of the funeral at any time (which I did on various occassions). Nothing was too much trouble. When the day arrived I couldn’t have asked for a more professional, compassionate group of people to help me though (from Gavin through to the drivers and the pall bearers) every one of them were outstanding. We don’t like to think of family passing in the future, but when they do, I know that I’ll be in the best hands possible using Peace Funerals and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Many thanks to them all.

Martin and family

Independent Review, 29th July 2019

John and his colleagues at Peace Funerals were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much.